FDG Facebook FDG Twitter FDG Youtube
Top 50 Iphone developer

General Terms and Conditions of FDG Entertainment GmbH & Co.KG

- Version: 1st October 2012 –

The following General Terms and Conditions shall exclusively govern the business relationship between FDG Entertainment GmbH & Co.KG, hereafter “FDG”, Romanstr. 7/9, D-80639 Munich, and the customer, and in the version effective upon signature of the contract. By using the software you are implicitly accepting the following General Terms and Conditions.

We reserve the right to change these GTCs at any time and without stating the grounds for such change. You will be notified of any amended provisions within four weeks prior to such amendment coming into effect in the relevant software and/or on the FDG website. Your use of the relevant software implies your acceptance of the amended General Terms and Conditions.

§ 1. Object of the contract and exclusivity of the GTCs

These general terms and conditions govern the use of the software. The customer is able to pay a fee to download the software from the internet, mobile platforms, i.e. Apple iTunes, Google Play, Amazon Appstore or other sources. 

This software allows the customer to integrate his own photos and images (hereafter graphic material) into the software. FDG has no control over the type and content of the graphic material, nor does it carry out any examination of the graphic material. The software only integrates the graphic material supplied by the customer, places the graphic material on a server operated by FDG and then creates a link that allows the customer to send the graphic material to third parties. The customer shall be solely liable for any infringements of copyright or licence arising from the graphic material supplied by the customer and imported into the software.

The GTCs of FDG shall apply exclusively, and we shall not acknowledge any provisions of the customer that conflict with or deviate from our GTCs unless we have expressly agreed to such in writing. Our GTCs shall apply even if we are aware of any conflicting conditions of the customer or conditions that deviate from our terms of business that fulfil the legally contracted services unconditionally. Our GTCs apply both to consumers and to contractors unless expressly stated otherwise in any of the relevant clauses. 

FDG reserves the right to amend these GTCs. If the customer does not object to the GTCs within three weeks of notification of such amendment, the customer shall be considered in agreement with such. You can view the GTCs of FDG online at: http://www.fdg-entertainment.com/en/EULA.html .

§ 2. Contract and use of services

By purchasing the software on one of the available sales platforms and by agreeing to these GTCs in the software, the customer accepts these GTCs.

FDG reserves the right to modify, cease or provide new services.

It is not technically possible to provide unlimited availability of the products to the customer, as access to FDG products is subject to the telecommunications networks and connections of other network operators whose services are beyond the control of FDG. Should FDG be responsible for any interruptions owing to essential measures (i.e. repair or maintenance work to software and hardware), FDG shall use its best endeavours to restore product availability as quickly as possible. 

The processing of the customer’s image files is carried out as part of a technologically automated process, and FDG shall neither inspect nor view the files prior to processing, even though FDG would be authorised to do so in the scope of its relationship with the customer. 

When uploading or sending image files, the customer confirms that he is the originator of the files and is therefore entitled to reproduce and distribute such image files. The customer guarantees that the content and materials of any files sent do not infringe applicable laws. In particular, the customer undertakes to comply with the obligations set out in § 3. 

Customers may often be required to use technical systems such as end devices, software programs, transmission paths, telecommunications and other services owned by third parties to be able to use FDG’s products which may incur additional costs for the customer, in particular connection fees. These shall be borne solely by the customer, and the incurrence and amount of such costs are beyond the control of FDG. FDG does not supply such end devices, software programs, transmission paths, telecommunication and other services, and can therefore provide no warranty, responsibility or other guarantees for such.

§ 3. Duties of the customer as a user of the software and the legal consequences of violations

The following provisions form the basis of use, and contain the customer’s basic contractual obligations:

The following acts or content are prohibited:

Content or acts that are unlawful, in particular offensive, pornographic acts or acts that contravene youth protection legislation or which glorify such acts, and any content or acts that degrade the honour or commercial status of natural or legal entities, or which would harm their commercial or other reputation, 

Infringement of copyright, trademarks or other proprietary rights and of general personal rights or other third party rights,

Uploading of any software, scripts, files and other mechanisms/techniques that could spy on, attack, shut down or in any other way impair or assist to impair FDG, its users, its computers, FDG’s servers or software used on users’ computers or on FDG’s servers. 

The links generated by the software via which the customer’s created content (images or photos) can be made digitally available to others using the software and servers of FDG (and the servers of third party providers) and the images and photos used for this purpose are exclusively provided by the customer. The customer is responsible for ensuring that any content he uses or makes publicly available can be legally used and published. If in any doubt, content should not be uploaded or used under any circumstances if the customer cannot ascertain that the copyright situation is not explicitly in its own favour or that of FDG. 

Should the electronic reproduction or distribution of, or access to, content uploaded by a customer through FDG in accordance with § 19a UrhG (German Copyright Act) or content made available to us by a customer result in justifiable compensation claims for injunctive relief, access and cancellation by third parties, the customer shall indemnify FDG and its legal representatives of any such claims immediately, and bear the costs of any extra-judicial and judicial defence. This shall apply in particular to cases where the customer had culpably omitted to notify FDG of any restrictions of use, or used content that it knew or could have known was in breach of third party rights. 

FDG reserves the right to remove any prohibited content received from the customer from the FDG server when it becomes aware of such, and without prior notice, and therefore to render invalid the link sent to the customer and to withdraw all the customer’s rights to use FDG’s services. In the event of graphic material that is punishable by law, FDG reserves the right to notify the appropriate law enforcement authorities.

§ 4. Rights of use

FDG is the owner of the software and grants the customer a non-exclusive right of use. 

The customer hereby agrees that the modified images resulting from the application of FDG’s software to the graphic material the customer supplied to FDG may be used by the company for marketing purposes, and that such use extends both to the software under this contract and to any future similar software developed by FDG. By accepting these GTCs, the customer is agreeing to the free, worldwide and temporally unlimited use of the graphic material used by the customer. The customer may withdraw his consent to such use at any time.


§ 5. Limitation of liability

The liability of FDG for any contractual violations and for tort is limited to malicious intent and gross negligence. This does not apply to injury to the life, limb or health of the customer, to claims arising from product liability legislation and regarding infringements of cardinal obligations. Cardinal obligations are understood as obligations that enable the proper execution of the contract in the first instance, and which both parties do and shall undertake to uphold. In this regard, FDG is liable for any degree of culpability. Liability in the case of a breach of cardinal obligations will be limited to the normal, foreseeable damages in such cases. Statutory regulations shall apply regarding assertions of claims arising from warranty legislation relating to defects. The aforementioned liability provisions apply to any actions on the part of FDG, FDG’s authorised bodies and to its legal representatives or agents.

If the customer is a contractor, the following provisions shall apply in the event of any deviation from the preceding paragraph (1): in the event of delayed delivery, liability shall be limited to a compounded interest rate of 0.5% of the value of the goods for each full week of delay, but shall not exceed 5% of the total value of the goods. Regarding damage that does not result from an injury to the customer’s life, limb and health, FDG shall be liable to contractors solely for damage directly arising from use. Indirect or consequential damage shall be excluded. Claims under warranty law for defects shall elapse after one year from the date the risk is transferred. The obligations of notification of inspection and complaint in accordance with §§ 377 ff. HGB (German Commercial Code) shall apply to contractors. In all other respects, paragraph (1) above shall apply.

§ 6. Form of statements

Any legally relevant declarations and notifications made by the customer to us or a third party must be made in writing.

§ 7. Place of fulfilment, applicable law and jurisdiction

Fulfilment: the place of fulfilment for any transactions with contractors shall be the registered offices of FDG. The relevant legislation regarding the place of fulfilment shall apply to contracts with consumers.

Applicable law: if the customer is a consumer, any disputes arising from this contract shall be subject to the laws of Germany, unless any specific consumer protection regulations in home country of the customer are more favourable. If the customer is a contractor, any disputes arising from this contract shall be subject to the laws of Germany, and the application of the UN Convention on the International Sale of Goods is excluded. 

Jurisdiction: Should the customer who has signed the contract as a consumer have no general place of jurisdiction in Germany or in any other EU member state, the exclusive jurisdiction for all disputes arising from this contract shall be the registered offices of FDG. If the customer is a trader, a legal entity under public law or a special fund under public law, jurisdiction shall be the competent court of the registered offices of FDG. FDG is also entitled to bring an action against the customer in its general place of jurisdiction. Moreover, any other general and specific jurisdictions are excluded.

Privacy Policy:

The Privacy Policy of FDG Entertainment GmbH & Co.KG can be found under following link:

http://www.fdg-entertainment.com/en/privacy-policy.html

FDG Facebook FDG Twitter FDG Youtube
Top 50 Iphone developer

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen der FDG Entertainment GmbH & Co.KG

- Stand: 1.Oktober 2012 –

Für die Geschäftsbeziehungen zwischen der FDG Entertainment GmbH & Co.KG - im Folgenden auch „FDG“ genannt -, Romanstr. 7/9, D-80639 München, und dem Kunden gelten ausschließlich die folgenden Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen in ihrer zum Zeitpunkt des Vertragsschlusses gültigen Fassung. Durch die Nutzung der Software erklären Sie sich mit der Geltung nachstehender Allgemeiner Geschäftsbedingungen einverstanden.

Wir behalten uns vor, diese Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen jederzeit und ohne Nennung von Gründen zu ändern. Die geänderten Bedingungen werden Ihnen dann spätestens vier Wochen vor ihrem Inkrafttreten in der betreffenden Software und/oder auf der Internetseite der FDG vorgestellt. Bei Nutzung der betreffenden Software erklären Sie sich mit den geänderten Geschäftsbedingungen einverstanden.

Wenn Sie sich mit den AGB nicht einverstanden erklären, dürfen Sie die Software bzw. die relevanten Dienste nicht benutzen.

§ 1. Vertragsgegenstand und Ausschließlichkeit der AGB

Diese Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen regeln die Nutzung der Software. Der Kunde kann sich die Software gegen Entgelt durch Download aus dem Internet, mobilen Plattformen wie bspw. Apple iTunes, Google Play, Amazon AppShop oder anderen Quellen herunterladen. 

Durch die Software erhält der Kunde die Möglichkeit eigene Fotos/Bilder (im Folgenden nur Bildmaterial) in die Software zu integrieren. FDG hat keinerlei Einfluss auf die Art und den Inhalt des Bildmaterials. Eine Prüfung des Bildmaterials erfolgt seitens FDG nicht. Die Software integriert lediglich vom Kunden zur Verfügung gestelltes Bildmaterial, legt dieses Bildmaterial auf einem Server, der von der FDG betrieben wird ab und stellt dem Kunden einen Link zur Verfügung mit dem dieser das Bildmaterial an Dritte weitergeben kann. Jedwede urheberrechtlichen oder Lizenzrechtlichen Verletzungen durch die vom Kunden in die Software importierten Bildmaterials sind Sache des Kunden.

Die AGB der FDG gelten ausschließlich; entgegenstehende oder von unseren AGB abweichende Bedingungen des Kunden erkennen wir nicht an, es sei denn, wir haben ausdrücklich schriftlich ihrer Geltung zugestimmt. Unsere AGB gelten auch dann, wenn wir in Kenntnis entgegenstehender oder von unseren Geschäftsbedingungen abweichende Bedingungen des Kunden die vertraglich geschuldeten Leistungen vorbehaltlos erbringen. Unsere AGB gelten sowohl gegenüber Verbrauchern als auch gegenüber Unternehmern, es sei denn, in der jeweiligen Klausel wird eine Differenzierung vorgenommen. 

FDG behält sich vor, diese AGB zu ändern. Widerspricht der Kunde nach Bekanntgabe der Änderung nicht innerhalb von drei Wochen gegen die AGB, so gilt sein Einverständnis mit den Änderungen als erteilt. Die AGB der FDG können stets online unter http://www.fdg-entertainment.com/eula.html  eingesehen werden.

§ 2. Vertragsschluss und Nutzung der Dienste

Durch den Kauf der Software durch den Kunden auf einer der möglichen Vertriebsplattformen sowie der Zustimmung zu diesen AGB innerhalb der Software akzeptiert der Kunde vorliegende AGB.

FDG behält sich vor, die angebotenen Dienste zu ändern, einzustellen oder neue Dienste anzubieten.

Eine uneingeschränkte Verfügbarkeit des Angebots für den Kunden ist technisch nicht zu leisten, da das Angebot der FDG Zugriff auf Telekommunikationsnetze und -verbindungen anderer Netzbetreiber und anderer Diensteanbieter voraussetzt, auf deren Leistungen FDG keinen Einfluss hat. Soweit FDG Einfluss auf Unterbrechungen, z.B. notwendige Maßnahmen (wie Pflege- und Wartungsarbeiten an Software und Hardware) hat, ist FDG bemüht Unterbrechungen des Angebotes zeitlich so kurz wie möglich zu halten. 

Die Verarbeitung der Bilddateien des Kunden erfolgt im Rahmen eines technisch automatisierten Verfahrens ohne manuelle Vorprüfung und Ansicht durch FDG, obgleich FDG hierzu grundsätzlich im Verhältnis zum Kunden berechtigt wäre. 

Der Kunde bestätigt durch das Hochladen oder Übersenden der Bilddateien, dass er Urheber der Dateien ist und mithin das Recht dazu hat, diese Bilddateien zu verbreiten und zu vervielfältigen. Der Kunde garantiert, dass die Inhalte und Materialien einer übersandten Datei nicht gegen geltendes Recht verstoßen. Der Kunde garantiert insbesondere, die nachfolgend in § 3 genannten Pflichten einzuhalten. 

Zur Nutzung der Produkte von FDG ist es oft erforderlich, bestimmte technische Systeme, wie Endgeräte, Softwareprogramme, Übertragungswege, Telekommunikations- und andere Dienstleistungen Dritter einzusetzen, durch die dem Kunden weitere Kosten - insbesondere Verbindungsentgelte - entstehen können. Diese sind vom Kunden gesondert zu tragen, auf ihr Entstehen und ihre Höhe hat FDG keinen Einfluss. FDG stellt derartige Endgeräte, Softwareprogramme, Übertragungswege, Telekommunikations- und andere Dienstleistungen nicht zur Verfügung und übernimmt hierfür weder Gewährleistung noch Haftung oder anderweitige Garantien.

§ 3. Pflichten des Kunden als Nutzer der Software und Rechtsfolgen bei Verstößen

Grundlage der Nutzung sind die nachfolgenden Bestimmungen, die wesentliche Vertragspflichten des Kunden enthalten:

Folgende Nutzungshandlungen oder Inhalte sind unzulässig:

alle Inhalte und Handlungen, die gesetzeswidrige, insbesondere beleidigende, pornographische oder sonst gegen Jugendschutzbestimmungen verstoßende Handlungen darstellen oder diese verherrlichen, sowie alle Inhalte und Handlungen, in denen natürliche oder juristische Personen sonst in ihrer Ehre bzw. dem geschäftlichen Ansehen herabgesetzt oder ihr geschäftlicher oder sonstiger Ruf geschädigt wird, 

die Verletzung von Urheber-, Marken- oder sonstigen Schutzrechten, das allgemeine Persönlichkeitsrecht oder sonstige Rechte Dritter,

das Hochladen von Software, Skripten, Dateien und sonstigen Mechanismen/Techniken, die dazu geeignet sind, FDG oder dessen Nutzer, deren Computer, die Server von FDG oder die auf den Rechnern der User oder den Servern von FDG verwendete Software, auszuspionieren, zu attackieren, lahm zu legen oder in sonstiger Form zu beeinträchtigen oder zu einer Beeinträchtigung Beihilfe zu leisten. 

Durch die Software generierte Links, mit denen der vom Kunden generierte Inhalt (Bilder oder Fotos) digital über die Software und die Server (auch Server von Dritt-Anbietern) der FDG anderen zugänglich gemacht werden können sowie die dazu verwendeten Bilder und Fotos werden vom Kunden selbst zur Verfügung gestellt. Der Kunde steht dafür ein, dass die von ihm eingestellten bzw. zur Verfügung gestellten Inhalte genutzt und veröffentlicht werden dürfen. Im Zweifel dürfen Inhalte nicht hochgeladen oder sonst eingestellt werden, wenn der Kunde die urheberrechtliche Situation nicht eindeutig zu seinen und zu Gunsten der FDG beurteilen kann. 

Sofern eine elektronische Vervielfältigung oder Verbreitung oder die Zugänglichmachung gemäß § 19a UrhG durch FDG in Bezug auf Inhalte, die ein Kunde hochgeladen hat bzw. die uns von einem Kunden zur Verfügung gestellt worden sind, zu berechtigten Unterlassungs-, Schadensersatz-, Auskunfts- und Löschungsansprüchen von dritter Seite führt, ist der Kunde verpflichtet, FDG und seine gesetzlichen Vertreter unverzüglich von diesen Ansprüchen freizustellen und die Kosten der außergerichtlichen und einer etwaigen gerichtlichen Rechtsverteidigung zu übernehmen. Dies gilt insbesondere in den Fällen, in denen der Kunde es schuldhaft unterlassen hat, FDG auf Nutzungsbeschränkungen hinzuweisen bzw. die Inhalte eingestellt hat, obschon er wusste oder hätte wissen können, dass daran entgegenstehende Rechte Dritter bestehen. 

FDG ist berechtigt, nach Kenntniserlangung von unzulässigen Inhalten des Kunden die Inhalte ohne vorherige Ankündigung vom FDG Server zu entfernen und somit den an den Kunden übersandten Link ungültig zu machen und dem Kunden alle Rechte zur Nutzung der FDG Dienste zu entziehen.Bei strafbaren Bildmaterialien bleibt FDG auch eine Anzeige bei den zuständigen Strafverfolgungsbehörden vorbehalten.

§ 4. Nutzungsrechte

FDG ist Eigentümer der Software und räumt dem Kunden zur Nutzung der Software ein einfaches Nutzungsrecht ein. 

Der Kunde erklärt sich damit einverstanden, dass die an FDG bei Nutzung der Software zur Verfügung gestellten Bildmaterialien in Form der daraus hergestellten, durch die FDG Software abgeänderten Ergebnis-Bilder von FDG zu Marketing Zwecken des Unternehmens nutzen darf, wobei sich diese Nutzung sowohl auf die dem Vertragsabschluss zugrundeliegende als auch künftige vergleichbare Software von FDG erstreckt. Der Kunde gibt hierzu durch die Akzeptanz der vorliegenden AGB sein Einverständnis zu einer kostenfreien, weltweiten, zeitlich unbegrenzten Nutzung des vom Kunden benutzten Bildmaterials. Der Kunde kann seine Einwilligung in diese Nutzung jederzeit widerrufen.


§ 5. Haftungsbeschränkung

Die Haftung von FDG für vertragliche Pflichtverletzungen sowie aus Delikt ist auf Vorsatz und grobe Fahrlässigkeit beschränkt. Dies gilt nicht bei Verletzung von Leben, Körper und Gesundheit des Kunden, Ansprüche aus Produkthaftungsgesetz und wegen Verletzung von Kardinalpflichten. Unter Kardinalspflichten sind solche Verpflichtungen zu verstehen, deren Erfüllung die ordnungsgemäße Durchführung des Vertrages überhaupt erst ermöglicht und auf deren Einhaltung der Vertragspartner regelmäßig vertraut und vertrauen darf. Insoweit haftet FDG für jeden Grad des Verschuldens. Die Haftung im Fall der Verletzung von Kardinalpflichten wird auf den regelmäßig vorhersehbaren Schaden begrenzt. Hinsichtlich der Geltendmachung von Ansprüchen aus Gewährleistungsrecht wegen eines Mangels gelten die gesetzlichen Regelungen. Die vorstehenden Haftungsregelungen gelten für Handlungen der FDG und deren Organe sowie für gesetzliche Vertreter oder Erfüllungsgehilfen der FDG.

Ist der Kunde Unternehmer gelten in Abweichung zu vorstehendem Absatz (1) folgende Bedingungen: Die Haftung im Fall des Lieferverzugs ist für jede vollendete Woche des Verzuges im Rahmen einer pauschalierten Verzugsentschädigung auf 0,5% des Lieferwertes, maximal jedoch nicht mehr als 5% des Lieferwertes begrenzt. Soweit es um Schäden geht, die nicht aus der Verletzung von Leben, Körper und Gesundheit des Kunden resultieren, haftet FDG gegenüber Unternehmern nur für den unmittelbar aus dem Gebrauch entstehenden Schaden. Mittelbare Schäden und Folgeschäden sind ausdrücklich ausgeschlossen. Ansprüche aus Gewährleistungsrecht wegen eines Mangels verjähren nach einem Jahr ab Gefahrübergang. Für Unternehmer gelten die Untersuchungs- und Rügepflichten nach §§ 377 ff. HGB. Im Übrigen gilt das in Absatz (1) genannte.

§ 6. Form von Erklärungen

Rechtserhebliche Erklärungen und Anzeigen, die der Kunde gegenüber uns oder einem Dritten abzugeben hat, bedürfen der Schriftform.

§ 7. Erfüllungsort, Rechtswahl und Gerichtsstand

Erfüllungsort: Erfüllungsort bei Geschäften mit Unternehmern ist der Geschäftssitz der FDG. Für Verträge mit Verbrauchern gelten die gesetzlichen Regelungen zum Erfüllungsort.

Geltendes Recht: Ist der Kunde Verbraucher, so gilt für Streitigkeiten aus diesem Vertrag das Recht der Bundesrepublik Deutschland, soweit nicht spezielle Verbraucherschutzvorschriften im Heimatland des Kunden günstiger sind. Ist der Kunde Unternehmer, so gilt für Streitigkeiten aus diesem Vertrag das Recht der Bundesrepublik Deutschland; die Anwendung des UN-Kaufrechts wird ausgeschlossen.

Gerichtsstand: Hat der Kunde, der den Vertrag als Verbraucher abschließt, keinen allgemeinen Gerichtsstand in Deutschland oder in einem anderen EU-Mitgliedsstaat, ist ausschließlicher Gerichtsstand für sämtliche Streitigkeiten aus diesem Vertrag der Geschäftssitz der FDG. Ist der Kunde Kaufmann, eine juristische Person des öffentlichen Rechts oder ein öffentlich-rechtliches Sondervermögen, ist Gerichtsstand das für den Geschäftssitz der FDG zuständige Gericht. Die FDG ist auch berechtigt, den Kunden an seinem allgemeinen Gerichtsstand zu verklagen. Im Übrigen sind alle sonstigen allgemeinen und besonderen Gerichtsstände ausgeschlossen.

Datenschutzerklärung:

Die Datenschutzerklärung der FDG Entertainment können Sie unter folgendem Link einsehen:

http://www.fdg-entertainment.com/datenschutzerklaerung.html